5.0
Based on 59 Reviews
Charla D.
Charla D.
2018-02-01 12:24:58
I've never reviewed anything before in my life. But THIS PLACE warrants a first time review because the BE experience has changed my life. ...So how do I...
Thomas T.
Thomas T.
2018-01-30 19:20:15
Glorious space and wonderful teachers .As an out of towner I had the chance to go twice.Went to two different studios in the facility - two different...
Kaley R.
Kaley R.
2017-10-28 13:53:35
I'm pregnant and new to yoga, this studio has been great for my aching back and my slouchy posture. First off, this is the only studio in town I could find...
5.0
powered by Facebook
Camille Bianco
Camille Bianco
2018-06-01T14:05:26+0000
Everyone knows how amazing The Body Electric Yoga Company is for yoga, how gorgeous the space is and how professional the staff and teachers are. If you don't know about their amazing workshops and creative programming by top notch facilitators, check it out! If you have the slightest inclination to try Shahar's Martial Arts class, I HIGHLY recommend it! It is super empowering, balancing, grounding---it is yogic for sure, except you get to hit things! : )
Rose Reynolds
Rose Reynolds
2018-04-24T18:17:30+0000
I absolutely love this yoga studio!! The staff all are wholistic yogis. They help you to tap into body, mind and soul in every class. I 100% recommend The Body Electric to everyone!!!
Holly Henderson
Holly Henderson
2018-03-17T00:17:58+0000
The hippest yoga studio around, while still being super welcoming. Have not ever had a bad class/teacher/experience. Amazing all around--incredible teachers, beautiful space.
Patricia Lewis Murphy
Patricia Lewis Murphy
2018-03-07T13:02:52+0000
A beautiful mix of spirituality, classes for all levels, and the true philosophy of asana , pranayama , and meditation.
Jessica Katherine Seldin
Jessica Katherine Seldin
2018-03-05T16:33:22+0000
If you have not been to yoga in years or maybe you’ve never been at all, this is a comfortable and welcoming place to start. They have around 60 classes a week for varying abilities. I’ve been doing the foundations class. I absolutely love the instructors. I started because I could barely walk some mornings. I have scoliosis and 4 black discs, my back has been in constant pain for many years. After a few weeks my entire body feels better. Pain is being replaced by strength. There have been a few days I’ve woken up with no pain at all. I have more energy. I can do things I had lost the ability to do. I’ve brought friends, my teens and mother & they love it, some bought memberships after their first class. You’ll see all ages, shapes, sizes. It’s motivating to be in a place that tells you that where ever you’re at in your ability is the perfect place. I’m sure other reviews mention how beautiful the building is. It has become a special treat to be there and have this time for myself. Do yourself a favor and give yourself this gift.
Wendy Weinstein Barrett
Wendy Weinstein Barrett
2018-02-20T22:30:55+0000
This place is created with lots of love. Very well done. The most diverse and accommodating studio in the area.
Alexandra Ruberti
Alexandra Ruberti
2018-02-17T05:22:37+0000
I’ve completely fallen in love with the variety of classes offered at BE. I went for the New Moon ritual class tonight and Andrea really created a beautiful space for all Of us to open up and be authentic❤️. Ive always had an incredible experience each time I attend a class. Thank you
Camille Godwin
Camille Godwin
2018-02-06T19:38:27+0000
Everyone here is so kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. You can really trust them to help you be safe in your practice, and creative in regards to adaptions you may need to make for injuries. Fun, unique class and space...I love coming here.
Sarah Maieritsch
Sarah Maieritsch
2018-01-21T20:15:21+0000
Best yoga studio in St. Pete, if not Pinellas County BY FAR! Love the spirit and energy this place exudes. The vibe is incredible and the people are amazing. I can’t recommend this place enough! 🧘🏼‍♀️
Justin Linn
Justin Linn
2018-01-21T20:10:22+0000
I went here for my first yoga class, and I was instantly hooked. After 3 more classes I decided to get a membership because I can not stay away. I am also very excited they I found something my girlfriend and I both thoroughly enjoy so we get more bonding time and be more mindful. I can’t help to recommend to all my friends.
Amy Muffley
Amy Muffley
2018-01-15T18:53:29+0000
Best studio in The Berg! The teachers are incredible. And there’s a nice mix of classes for all levels. I started with Meditation on Friday ($5 classes all day) just to check it out, then Flow Down my next session. I can’t say enough great things about BE. Just try it. You’ll love it!
Janine McCullough
Janine McCullough
2017-12-29T19:11:19+0000
Omwow! This place is amazing. All my FL visits will include classes here now. Teachers are top notch and the staff in general are kind and helpful. The entire facility is a gem.
Kathryn Mager Hayat
Kathryn Mager Hayat
2017-12-22T21:22:07+0000
My favorite place to yoga! I love everyone who teaches and how Body Electric is all about getting involved in the community!
Chris Kirchman
Chris Kirchman
2017-12-11T03:02:15+0000
Best yoga studio in the greater Tampa Bay area thanks to it's peaceful atmosphere, passionate teachers, and community driven vision.
Khristy Ferguson
Khristy Ferguson
2017-12-09T14:41:39+0000
What a beautiful, inviting and loving atmosphere you provide. Just this year becoming more aware of yoga and the amazing benefits. Your concert 12/2017 was so amazing. Great talent and venue. Thank you!
Christie L Jimenez
Christie L Jimenez
2017-11-15T21:33:00+0000
I’ve traveled all over the world and this is my favorite yoga studio on the planet. Beautiful community, brilliant yoga teachers and good vibes all around! This is home 🙂
Sandy Smith
Sandy Smith
2017-11-11T22:32:58+0000
Okay, a one time visit normally wouldn't warrant an evaluation, much less a 5 star rating, but let me tell you, this place changed my life! Like everyone else says, The Body Electric is very welcoming and there's something for everyone. That aside, I have to give kudos to Di Tyssen, who teaches a Restorative/Meditation class. I've suffered from sciatic pain constantly since a car accident a few years ago. A variety of chiropractors and yoga classes elsewhere only gave partial relief at best. One hour in Di Tyssen's class and I'm pain free! I literally do not know what to do with myself! I have not felt this good in almost 4 years. Thank you, I will be back! Personal story aside, this is a gentle class on the floor, followed by a deep meditation. Physically, emotionally and spiritually restoring.
Kathy Stewart Nicolai
Kathy Stewart Nicolai
2017-11-05T13:44:58+0000
I’ve had the opportunity to join Body Electric on severalOccasions at their multiple event locations and every time has been a joy. Your diversity is very �exciting for me and brings life to my �week. Always love the challenge and your classes. Thank You for all you do!�
Cindy Potts
Cindy Potts
2017-11-02T22:11:45+0000
Amazing Yoga studio that makes everyone at all levels feel comfortable. Relaxing environment and super helpful instructors! So glad I chose The Body Electric Yoga Company!
Racer Rayne
Racer Rayne
2017-10-22T11:58:18+0000
I went to the comedy/concert event and was blown away at the beauty of this place. The vibe was magical. I live far away but will definitely be back for more events. Great energy here!
Lua Hancock
Lua Hancock
2017-10-20T15:44:51+0000
I went to class today while in St Pete for a work meeting and it was a GREAT start to my day. What a beautiful studio and talented teacher!
Kéra Holzinger
Kéra Holzinger
2017-10-17T13:07:43+0000
I took my first class with Body Electric yesterday and what a difference! Since moving to St Pete almost 5 years ago, I haven't been able to find a studio that works for me. But Body Electric really combines movement for not only the body, but mind and soul. I left feeling rejuvenated. Highly recommend!
Angelina Rose
Angelina Rose
2017-10-01T23:26:24+0000
I feel so blessed to have ya'll here in St Pete. Your team, & owners are awesome! I totally dig, the community events, and variety. Keep up the stellar work . Namaste ��
Jennifer Gizzi Rhodes
Jennifer Gizzi Rhodes
2017-09-28T01:51:10+0000
Took a Hot 50/50 with Andrea. It was amazing. Relaxing but definitely still a work out. As good for the mind as it was the body.
Jesse Miller
Jesse Miller
2017-09-19T13:55:38+0000
This is my favorite studio for many reasons... knowledgeable teachers, beautiful space, owners who really care about our community and support lots of important causes. I love all of the diverse classes and workshops they offer!
Jason Smith
Jason Smith
2017-08-13T14:57:08+0000
Just recently joined and have tried multiple classes. I have no yoga background and all of the different instructors have always made me feel comfortable. The studio is in an amazing old building that they have beautifully refurbished. Highly recommend!
Brie Short
Brie Short
2017-08-10T19:28:56+0000
Other than my training studio in Tallahassee, I have never felt as welcome and at home as I do at BE. Sadly it's a 45 minute hike from me currently but one of the main reasons I'm moving further south is so I can spend more time here! I have found so much inspiration and joy every class with every teacher I've come into contact with. I've cried here, practiced butt ass naked here, gotten through some major stuff here. There is a style and practice here for anyone and everyone. The building is absolutely breathtaking, and the classes are a great price. Especially for teachers!! Thank you for existing and bettering my life along with all of my fellow yogis!!!
Viviana Vasiu
Viviana Vasiu
2017-07-16T19:50:35+0000
In just a few months, this place became my home. I truly cannot imagine my life without it!!! ❤ I have never felt stronger and calmer after these classes and the students and teachers are incredible ❤ Thank you for existing Body Electric Yoga!!!! You changed my life.
Robby Clark
Robby Clark
2017-06-20T13:23:48+0000
I Loved it! I highly recommend it, great space too! Jade Skinner & Ryan Marino are the teachers that I know.
Eurich Griffin III
Eurich Griffin III
2017-05-31T18:22:21+0000
Every Time I practice at BE, it makes love to my soul!! I can't express it any better than that. It's a combo of the layout and vibration of the studio itself, the teacher who is teaching the class and the students that take it! The lovely Jenny and Katelyn have created something truly divine in Saint Pete and BE is an integral part of my life! Remember for the year 2015 the studio was voted best of the bay!! In my eyes it's that every year!! Kind of how Michael Jordan was the real MVP of the NBA for many more years than he actually won the MVP award for...BE to me is the...Michael Jordan of Yoga Studio's!!
Adam James Sakowski
Adam James Sakowski
2017-05-06T16:19:56+0000
Beautiful space. Peaceful an comfortable atmosphere. This was my first time at any yoga studio and it was a very positive experience.
Jessica Christensen
Jessica Christensen
2017-04-15T20:53:37+0000
Body Electric added great value to my two day stay in St. Petes. I felt welcomed both times I walked in the door. The rooms have enough space for more people to lay their mats down. Also, the architecture of the building is unique. So it's easy to have a pleasant dristi.
Dawn Benninger
Dawn Benninger
2017-03-26T22:28:21+0000
I would most definitely book another session. I learned to move in new ways that I never thought possible in such a wonderful environment. I'm happy I got in and shared the experience with my friend.
Kim Hildreth
Kim Hildreth
2017-02-23T02:26:04+0000
Offering a variety of classes for whatever mood you are in - inspiring interior design to the studio, extremely knowledgeable and professional teachers that have taken my practice to a new level. Best studio in Tampa bay !
Kelly Lessem
Kelly Lessem
2017-02-18T14:47:37+0000
This studio is gorgeous.Every time I'm in the lobby I notice some new thoughtful detail in the interiors.And they have such a high caliber of teachers.All in our little hamlet.We are truly rich.
Kelly Rouse
Kelly Rouse
2017-02-13T17:49:17+0000
Attended Alexis Holland's amazing womens' empowerment workshop yesterday. So good for the soul!! I'm a regular at BE. Love Rachel Milller's classes. Always inspiring. Katelyn Grady is fantastic too. All of their teachers are wonderful
Dawn Grimaldi-Lynch
Dawn Grimaldi-Lynch
2017-02-04T23:16:36+0000
This place is magic. I feel so lucky to have such a great space to practice in. Great variety of classes, always special events happening. Instructors are knowledgeable and fun at the same time. This is the place to BE!
Aaron Abelman
Aaron Abelman
2017-02-04T21:29:10+0000
So glad to be here! Owners are helpful and present! Instructors are knowledgeable and can teach a variety of wonderful classes. Patrons are awesome! Love the expansion and perks. What a great community!
Kimberly Dixson
Kimberly Dixson
2016-12-07T17:23:08+0000
I enjoy every class I have ever gone to at The Body Electric. The teachers are all very gifted with connection. As a teacher myself, that is what I look for when going to a class. I attend mostly events outside of the BE studio, so their ability to BE is definitely wherever they hold their yoga events! A genuine experience for all levels.
Stephanie Frye
Stephanie Frye
2016-11-06T18:13:44+0000
Out of 5 stars they deserve a 10.... great service, great energy, great atmosphere, great teachers and everyone is 100% helpful. I was a first timer and clueless as to what I was doing, the experience was on point and I can't wait to go back again and again!
Jessica LaFalce
Jessica LaFalce
2016-10-02T17:52:46+0000
My first time here as I live about an hour away and I loved it!! Zach and Alix were super knowledgeable as the instructors of Acro 101 and made the class both challenging for more seasoned yogis and accessible for begginers. I brought my friend Bill and he is hooked! Lovely space and vibe...quintessential St. Pete. Can't wait to come back!! 🙂
Jorge-Luis Godinez
Jorge-Luis Godinez
2016-10-01T18:07:36+0000
Fantastic community spirit! Large open space for asanas and tall ceilings, exposed brick walls and large windows create a open loft feel! Retail shop merchandise is beautifully hand selected! �
Rob ZipFit Snyder
Rob ZipFit Snyder
2016-09-24T12:09:49+0000
Amazing!!! The teachers, the studio space and the sense of community are remarkable. You owe it to yourself to checkout The BE!
Tati Owen
Tati Owen
2016-09-23T23:30:17+0000
It is always good and very inform classes ! The teachers rock in those classes ! I love more and more each and everyday love ❤️ it
Carmen Beaudry
Carmen Beaudry
2016-09-11T17:40:59+0000
Went to yoga on tap this morning and have only done yoga a couple times before, we had a lot of fun and will be going again
Rob Snyder
Rob Snyder
2016-09-09T12:44:28+0000
I haven't found a better place to practice yoga. It has a wholesome organic feel, with its red brick walls and wood beamed ceiling. The best thing about The BE is the diversity of dynamic teachers whom lead us with caring love thru our practice. There's so many styles and levels of classes to choose from and they bring in teachers from all over the world to lead workshops and teach area teachers. Truly a gem in our community, helping people find health, happiness and self love. I am grateful to be a member of this awesome establishment, they make me feel like family
Mati Vizcaino
Mati Vizcaino
2016-08-20T20:29:58+0000
Every time I go to the studio I feel at home, honored , challenged and very supported by a group of amazing teachers. This is a beautiful community!!
Douglas Nakamoto
Douglas Nakamoto
2016-05-04T19:01:06+0000
Great yoga studio/shala. Awesome teachers, all capable and each unique. Beautiful and comfortable spaces. Wonderful and loving atmosphere. I really enjoy both the Mysore program and the well led classes of many types. I've been to several amazing yoga shalas over the years and this is one of the very best! I highly recommend The Body Electric Yoga Company!
Carolina Melinda
Carolina Melinda
2016-04-18T19:32:54+0000
I have been practicing yoga since I was 8 years old and found my home studio when I was 15. For the last 11 years I have not found another studio that came close to that hOMe feeling. So happy I moved here and found the BE <3 It truly is a hOMe for me!!!!!!!!!!
Lisa Perry
Lisa Perry
2016-02-06T19:49:05+0000
Best studio ever. I have never experienced so much sense of community, such depth of knowledge for the practice, and amazing cornucopia of teachers as I have at BE. It seems that no matter what class I step into or who is teaching, I am continually blessed with a tremendous amount of support and the courage to bring my practice to a new level. If I could bottle up BE and it's family and keep it in my pocket always- I would.
Eric Schweitzer
Eric Schweitzer
2015-11-20T20:14:53+0000
The nicest people & the best teachers. A warm, welcoming, non judgmental environment where personal growth is encouraged. Highly recommended.
Dawn Kramper Knaebel
Dawn Kramper Knaebel
2015-10-17T19:14:16+0000
I am brand new to yoga but I have fallen in love. I've had classes with Jessica for Hatha and Brinda and Bethany for Yoga Toolbox. I haven't felt out of place, I've felt completely at home. I am excited to see where my practice is going to take me.
Kelly Jennings Cramer
Kelly Jennings Cramer
2015-10-03T02:23:55+0000
Love the patrons, the space, and most importantly the knowledgeable, creative, warm, and fun instructors.
Ashley Dilligard
Ashley Dilligard
2015-08-02T00:36:29+0000
Love The BE! The studio space and all the teachers are simply amazing! They make everyone feel welcome and comfortable, whether you're a brand new yogi or a seasoned yogi, The BE is the best
Amber Jester
Amber Jester
2015-05-31T18:44:24+0000
Great vibes at the BE! Classes for all levels & any schedule. Plus, on Sunday's at 4 the 'Mystery Meat' offers a nice change of pace and gets you ready to take on the rest of your week. I <3 the BE! :)
Thomas Nemmer
Thomas Nemmer
2015-04-08T18:18:27+0000
I was a vistor who dropped in because the studio was close to my vacation residence. I keep coming back because this studio is the best I have ever experienced! Teachers are knowledgeable, they teach, and seem committed to their own practice.
Lori Meadows
Lori Meadows
2014-12-09T10:48:50+0000
Amazing studio with great classes and teachers who are smart and fun! Have learned so much here. Favorite place to practice!
Monica DeChaine
Monica DeChaine
2014-11-15T14:47:54+0000
I will forever be grateful to my friends who introduced me to BE. With every visit, my body gains strength, my mind deepens, and my heart stretches open just a lil more than it was the day before. The instructors are inspiring, helpful, and above all- humble. As long as I live in St. Pete, I will always practice at Body Electric. What they offer is hard to find elsewhere.
Kaeli Ellis
Kaeli Ellis
2014-08-23T18:29:11+0000
Visited for the first time for the Rocket II class yesterday. The studio is beautiful, quiet and everyone is very kind and welcoming. The class was very full (Friday evening) but it didn't pose any problem and there were lots for great people to meet. I'll definitely be back!
Kristen Simonds
Kristen Simonds
2014-07-25T16:10:13+0000
I absolutely Love the rocket yoga classes and acro yoga workshops. Andre and Jessica are great instructors ♡☆♡☆
Elliott Fraser
Elliott Fraser
2013-12-24T15:50:59+0000
This is the best yoga studio I have ever visited. Period. I cannot find another one like it in Chicago. They should move here.
Jason A Kingsley
Jason A Kingsley
2013-11-12T22:33:11+0000
Happy Birthday BE, thank you for creating such loving and beautiful space and community.... Brings me so Much love and gratitude 🙂
Rebekah Reidy Miller
Rebekah Reidy Miller
2013-09-24T13:22:44+0000
Love this studio. Amazing vibe. Every single teacher I've had has been awesome & I'm hooked. Cannot wait to start on Mysore practices in the AMs and progress further.
Andre Atman Sur
Andre Atman Sur
2013-09-01T19:20:55+0000
Spectacular studio, great people, beautiful space, fun classes! Thank you guys so much for having me teach monthly ACRO Yoga workshops and Nude yoga for men. Always looking forward to teaching and playing @ BE. You guys ROCK!!!
Next Reviews
Emma Guyette
Emma Guyette
21:14 23 Sep 17
This studio and teachers who teach here cannot be beat. Great space, music, flow sequences, people. I go to classes and am sad when I have to leave!
Jessica Arnaudin
Jessica Arnaudin
18:22 23 Sep 17
The best! Great atmosphere, knowledgeable instructors, lots of community events that are a fun way to meet people.
noel wilson
noel wilson
17:26 18 Oct 17
So amazing!! If you’re near by then you have to take a class
Ya Levy La'ford
Ya Levy La'ford
04:29 08 Feb 17
Amazing space and instructors. Best place to practice yoga hands down in the area. Love it! Best decision I made in a long time!!
Alex Wong
Alex Wong
19:50 14 Dec 17
The Body Electric is one of my favorite places in St. Pete. I think there's something for everyone here, from beginners working to get in shape to professional athletes.The studio itself is inside of an old ice factory, and the expansive ceilings (one of the studios is aptly named the sky room), exposed brick/beams, tasteful decor, and modern touches make it such a great place to spend time taking care of yourself. The owners and the teachers are friendly, knowledgable, and obviuosly dedicated to providing solid service. I stumbled into the studio almost 3 years ago, taking advantage of their $5 Friday as my first ever yoga class (uh, all their classes on Friday are only $5...), and I've been going regularly ever since. Finally, the BE is probably the best value in terms of fitness offerings in the area with their monthly membership. Go, have fun, and keep yoga weird!
Hyun Kim
Hyun Kim
13:48 23 Feb 18
I love BE! The instructors are absolutely top notch! They are all approachable, kind, and willing to help. The atmosphere is very relaxed with no judgment. Highly recommend it for beginners who feel intimidated.
Hannah Baldwin
Hannah Baldwin
01:31 23 Mar 18
This place changed my life. The BE came into my life at the perfect timing. This is the most beautiful building filled with even more beautiful teachers. All bring something different but so perfect to the table making this such a well rounded studio for anyone! I have been going for over a year. Playing here is something no one regrets!
Stephanie Walker
Stephanie Walker
12:08 26 Mar 18
Finding The Body Electric, and especially Jade Skinner as a teacher, has been life changing for me. The space has an incredible energy and Jade's magic, gifts and abilities are truly exceptional. I'm very grateful. Thank you all.
Ivana Geletičová
Ivana Geletičová
02:22 18 Apr 18
BE is the best yoga studio I have ever been to and I have been to many many in different states and countries. The atmosphere is unbeatable,the teachers are smart and funny- the best combo you can ask for. I moved to Pittsburgh 2 months ago and I miss this studio so much! Let's keep yoga weird! Namaste:)
Evan Grenda
Evan Grenda
18:57 01 Jun 18
Amazing studio with beautiful spaces. Amanda’s classes are some of my favorites. Highly recommend for any level of experience. Can’t beat the drop price on Fridays.
See All Reviews
TripAdvisor does not have a beautiful widget, but does have great reviews
Here are kind words and flattering pieces by lovely people.
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
The Body Electric Yoga Company
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star