Press and Reviews - The Body Electric Yoga Company, St. Petersburg, Florida. Power, Ashtanga, Hot, Prenatal, Meditation, SUP and MORE

Press and Reviews

Press and Reviews

You don’t have to take our word for it. Read what other folks have to say about The BE.

We were voted by readers in 2015….

botb_webiste-01

In 2016, the City of St. Petersburg recognized The BE as “A Good ‘Burger” in the category Community Conscious.

nomineebadge

Beer plus yoga? Local breweries say yes with classes, Tampa Bay Times, Laura Reiley, July 5, 2016.

Co-owner Jenny Miller was interviewed by The Journey Junkie. AN INTERVIEW WITH MY YOGA STUDIO OWNER: HOW THE BE CAME TO BE, January 7, 2016.

We were featured in DowtownStPete.com: BALANCING A NEW LIFE AT BODY ELECTRIC YOGA COMPANY, by Erika Cain

Misadventures Magazine: katelyn grady & jenny miller, yoga teachers & studio owners

The Tampa Bay Times wrote up our Candlelit Nude Yoga for Men’s class: Strip and stretch, July 15, 2015

We were selected as one of The Tampa Traveler’s Best Holistic Centers St. Petersburg Turns To, on August 1, 2014.

Unwind with Felines, by Lara Cerri, Times Staff Photographer, is about our monthly donation class at Pet Pals Animal Shelter.

And we’ve got customer reviews at Yelp, TripAdvisor, Foursquare, Google Places, and Facebook. So there you have it.

Hearsay!

100% 5-star on Yelp…

Yelp_LogoJamie M.

By far one of my favorite yoga studios.

The studio itself is really cool – a lot of thought went into the vibe of the place, and you feel it the minute you walk in the door. Everyone is friendly and the teachers know their stuff.

For Ashtangis, Jade leads a kick-ass Mysore program.

For power yogis, there are several heated and non-heated options.

For those looking for something lighter, the Flow Down is a great option. I take that class when I am just not up for anything too strenuous. There are also restorative classes for those that need to take it real slow.

They also have lots of regular workshops, so there is always something new and interesting going on!

Jeff B

This place is rad, especially the studio space–one of the cooler actual studios I have been to across the country.  The ‘hot enough’ class was very good and left me drenched in sweat.  Could use another bathroom though.  Will definitely be back the next time in St. Pete.

Courtney W.

Found my yoga home in St. Pete. Every detail from the space to the yoga programming demonstrates positive and mindful living. I even love that the title references  Whitman’s literature while the initials capture instant zen. The instructors are knowledgeable, cue well, and are open and accessible to the students. I like that the range of classes includes different levels so beginners feel welcomed and supported while seasoned yogis have choices to challenge their own practice. There are some great cross- sport ties with a paddleboard yoga sessions on the weekend and a rock climbing trip. The building has an old soul since its a old warehouse rehabbed with love. This is a great yoga studio, namaste.

Carolyn T.

My girls at the BE are doin’ it right. Seriously, the best teachers with the widest array of class are right down the street in The Burg!! Gorgeous practice rooms, amazing yoga wear, beautiful handcrafted jewelry (check out Melissa Wolf’s amazing earrings!) and a quiet changing area all combine to create one of the most well thought out yoga spaces I’ve ever been to. The classes are challenging, creative & fun. You will be so happy you gave The Body Electric a try!!! I signed up for an entire year on my very first visit.

Kyle M.

The best studio in town! I love the vibe here – you can tell the owners put their hearts into it. The yoga is varied and well taught, and the space really is great. Exposed brick walls from the renovated ice factory pair with high ceilings and real wood everywhere… which they somehow still manage to heat really well for hot power yoga! New favorite spot!

Angela G.

I’ve been following these teachers for many years and I definitely attribute progress in my practice to the lovely ladies of The Body Electric Yoga Company. The owners have hand picked some of the best teachers in town, so any class you stop into is going to be a great one. The space is so cozy and inviting that you want to stay and hang out after. Another great plus is that the main studio is nice and roomy so you won’t be sitting on top of your neighbor. If you like moving your body, feeling good, sweating, laughing and Wilson Phillips you are going to love this killer yoga studio. Oh yeah, it’s also really affordable 🙂

1 Cracked-Facebook-LogoElliott M.

I have been to almost all the yoga studios in the 727, and this one takes the cake! The teachers are flexible (physically and otherwise), give great encouragement and really help you to succeed. I attribute my consitantly improving practice as well as my weight loss to these fabulous teachers.  As somebody who has yoga-ed all over the country, it doesn’t get better than the BE. They let you be who you are and flow your own way.  The studio itself is roomy and homey, with an eclectic and home-grown vibe. There is a wonderful changing area with a lot of cubbies to store your things, two big studios with hardwood floors, and beautiful exposed brick.  You can certainly tell the owners have put their all into making this a space for anyone to practice yoga.  I know from experience that the teachers give great feedback and offer a challenging yoga experience for the novice and expert alike.  Great music! Great fun! Great people! This is by far the best yoga studio in St. Pete!

Some Facebook reviews…..

100% 5-stars on TripAdvisor….

Branzie
Amazing teachers – this studio could hold it’s own with the best studios in LA/Chicago/etc
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Moved from Chicago and thought I’d have a hard time finding a yoga studio that could compare with the options there. Instead this studio is probably my favorite I’ve tried anywhere – welcoming, fun teachers who give outstanding instruction, a wide variety of great classes for all levels and interests, lots of times make getting to a class easy, very clean.

Nixdo_TripAdvisorParker
Real deal!
5 of 5 starsReviewed December 6, 2013

I do yoga. A lot. I travel. A lot. Delighted to have found the BE. A true oasis in the crazy business of yoga. Studio has a great space with brick, wood and high ceilings. Knowledgeable instructors who push you to the edge, and a welcoming community that is down right fun. Whether you stop in while visiting the area or become a junkie, you will love this place. Cannot help but feel that 20 years of practice was to prepare me for this amazing studio. Keep yoga weird!

Danialle DuPree
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 25, 2013

I live in Tampa but make the trip into St Petersburg as often as possible so I can practice at this wonderful studio! The teachers are all fantastic – very well versed in yoga, anatomy and philosophy, every one of them make sure you have the best experience possible. A must visit for yogis at any level of experience, there is something for everyone!

Nels F
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 27, 2014

THE prominent yoga studio of St Petersburg. You must go, regardless of level. Parking in back for overflow. Instruction is highly professional and experience is deep. Ambiance is mystic, generated from originally being a 1929 ice house. Can’t beat how really cool BE is today!

Jazfoodie
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 16, 2014

I found this awesome yoga place not too far from home. The instructors are excellent with good knowledge of Yoga and are able to handle a group that may be at different stages in the Yoga journey. I really enjoy opening the joints in the warmth of this Yoga class, the other yogis with more experience help me challenge myself to move to a different level in my poses. The attendants are quite diverse in terms of ages, gender and race which makes me feel in the right place. Highly recommend it!

Chris O
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 16, 2014

I’m new to Yoga and this is definitely my Yoga home. The owners and instructors are super nice. What a hip place. So glad I found it. Fun and always a good workout. Highly recommend it!

http://casinoempire.net/roulette/